Update / 2014 Resolutions

Posted: December 27, 2013 in News

GameOverGaryLogo

Life, gaming and blogging don’t always go hand in hand. It can be hard to balance the time. For me, I love my games, more than most, and I love to write, which I do for a couple of sites already. The life part tends to get in the way, which is why this is only the second post I have made on this site so far. By now, I had planned to make a lot more, including a comprehensive review of the PS4 which I have been playing exclusively since the 29th of November (European release date). This will all sound like excuses, and I guess they are, but legitimate ones.

So, I am stating it right here. One of my new years resolutions is to build this blog up, get it to a place where people will visit and read the articles / reviews on it, and make it a top priority.

The basic plan for this site in 2014 is:

  • Reviews of the latest and greatest games, both AAA and independent. It will be a banner year for gaming so this will be the biggest part of the site.
  • The latest news and features.
  • Trailers, gameplay videos and previews.
  • Live streams of games via Twitch and Ustream

I would also love to get some twitter interactions going with other gaming people out there. So hit me up on Twitter @GameOverGary and we can have a nice and civil discussion on all things gaming, new and old.

I hope everyone’s holiday was fantastic and here’s to a great 2014!

And remember, the game is never over!

Join in the Conversation

